Borough Council


The Borough Council is the governing body of the Borough of Mount Pocono. It consists of seven (7) elected members each elected to four year terms. Terms expire on December 31st of the last year of the term.  State law gives the Council various powers and duties including the power to levy taxes and enact ordinances and resolutions. The Mayor is an elected official who sits with Council and can participate fully in Council meetings discussions. The Mayor does not vote on Council motions except to break a tie.


Erin Melbert Councilmember, term 2024-2027 Email
Joe Simeone Councilmember, term expires 2025 Email
Debra Fulton Councilmember, term 2024-2027 Email
Randy Altemose Mayor, term 2022-2025 Email
Don Struckle President, term 2022-2025 Email
Norman DeLano Vice President, term 2024-2027 Email
Ann Marie Harris Councilmember, term 2022-2025 Email
Claudette Williams Councilmember, term 2024-2027 Email
Close window